Bow to the uber cook!

19Oct06

Yes, that’s true my friends, bow to thy masta cook! Yours truly sat out on a great and nobel quest to become a cook. Cook my own food. And the first meal has made history already, it marked it presence and now residing 10 feet deeper below ground level somewhere in this planet earth, which infact, known to many people by the affectionate four letter word, shit. I was always on the err side to the idea that cooking my own thing because simply I don’t have that much of slack time to engage in those activites. But contrary to the popular beliefs I finally made my first move. And it was not as easy as it sounds for sure. I’m quite surprised to see how my mum made it look so easy. It’s a carefully cut, timed activity that turn completely unsexy set of plants and whatnot look so sexy and easy to the tongue and the liver as pleasant as humanly possible. Yes, I never liked Biology much.

Out of gazzillion set of things to cook I chose a food that’s moderately advanced to cook. Maggi noodles. As it turns out it was tricker than it seemed. Atleast advertised. You need a bowl of boiling water and once that’s ready you have to put the noodles into the bowl and whatever that flavour packet and cook for two minutes. That’s what the printed instructions said. So I grabbed the stop watch, and waited for two minutes. It was NOT cooked after two minutes. I could still feel the hardness of the noodles. Instead I waited like 5 – 6 minutes. I lost count ‘cos by that time panic set in and I was jumping up and down, running here and there for no apparent reason and I almost dropped the stop watch to the bowl of noodles with boiling water. However after 5 – 6 minutes and some added black magick I refuse to disclose publicly it was about damn time. It tasted like… maggi noodles. I had to buy extra plastic bowls with holes to filter away the boiling water from the noodles.

The whole unsettling thing about cooking is washing the dishes part. There’s so many of them to wash and I hate it. Wonder how mum does it. Anyways now my dear readers, there’s no one to stop me. Stay tuned for more N dimensinal receipes from a parallel universe by non other than ther person who’s typing this post right now!

2 Responses to “Bow to the uber cook!”

  1. Really makes you think, doesn’t it?

  2. That’s right!: ovations, cheering, applauses… not a very substantial food menu. Click https://zhoutest.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

