Archive for August 11th, 2006

Jefferson Disk

11Aug06

Jefferson disk is an amazing cryptographic system. Rather than just plain substitution like in the Caesar cipher Jefferson used a primitive “key” which is a novel idea at that time IMO. If you think about it a little bit, it’s doesn’t suffer any form of popular cryptanalyst attacks (ciphertext only, known plaintext, and chosen plaintext). […]


Eating habits

11Aug06

The disadvantage to the side of having to buy your food from the cafe everyday is that you get pretty bored quickly and the food becomes completely tasteless . I miss the great food my mum prepares. Another problem is finding food that is eatable for a reasonable price. Viable but somewhat riskier approach to […]


Rainy day…

11Aug06

Pissing rain is so annoying. I hate walking with my slippers on a rainy day on the road. But you have to do such things in life. I like the cool climate on rainy days, it’s so comforting to the body. My ex-girlfriend is so goddamn annoying. We broke up about 5 months ago. I […]


Awesome presentation by Steve and the gang! Loved every minute of it. Time machine is just friking awesome! Too bad I’m not ready yet to pay the 1000$ Jobs Tax and go for a Mac. The presentation is very well organized and orderly. Stuff you could learn from it is priceless. Yes it’s available on […]